Gerry Lane Buick GMC
Sales: (225) 341-4403  |  Service: (225) 341-4393
513 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 513

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Warranty waiting for recall information

              warranty Waiting for recall information

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my 2013 sierra in for an oil change. ...

              Had my 2013 Sierra in for an oil change. The staff was very helpful. I always have a good experience with this service department.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great staff and service

              Great staff and service

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              We took our 2010 lucerne to "gerry lane...

              We took our 2010 Lucerne to "Gerry Lane Buick" for repair of a broken passenger side mirror. As usual we went to Kevin Dartez , the service writer,we try to use every time. He immediately went to the car and salid we only needed the mirror only, and not the entire assembly. The part was ordered and the next morning we went back to the dealership and the mirror was installed in just a few minutes. I would not want Kevin's job or that of any service writer but we are so very glad Kevin is there. I compare going to a dealership like going to the dentist. You do not want to go and you dread the experience but are so happy when it is over and the job was done right.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experence..

              Great experence..

              Andalusia, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I left my car due to the numerous amount...

              I left my car due to the numerous amount of people that were getting there car serviced at the same time. I asked the service team to give me a courtesy call when they were done and they did not. I called 3 hours later to find my car was finished.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Unfortunately, i cannot give you a 5-star...

              Unfortunately, I cannot give you a 5-star rating. Wait time was outrageous. I was not greeted by anyone in the service department. Someone finally acknowledged I was there, after 15 minutes, but no one bothered to see what I needed. The salesperson who sold me the vehicle got someone to help. It took three hours to get the oil changed and I was told I was next when they took the car to the back. I wasn't planning to spend the day at Gerry Lane. The "free" oil change cost me a trip to Baton Rouge from Natchez with no opportunity to do anything else. By the time I got out there was no time to shop or visit. Wasted day. I will not be back to Gerry Lane for any service on my vehicle. Bad experience. Don't care to repeat it. I have no complaint with sales but service is pathetic. This is NOT the service manager's fault. He is only one person. He has to depend on the employees who are either untrained or unconcerned about the quality of service they provide. I was also charged for a filter. I questioned the charge and it was a mistake. Paperwork had to be done again. The nice lady who handles payments told me she would mail the paperwork because I had been there so long. Again, I am very unhappy with the service department at Gerry Lane Buick. I am glad I'm not having problems with my vehicle. If I were I would find another dealership to repair it.

              Natchez, MS

              Business Response

              Hi Mary,

              We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be looking into this matter further to see what improvements can be made to ensure that each customer experience is a 5 star experience. We appreciate and thank you for your business.

              -Gerry Lane Buick GMC

              Nov 20, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Fast quick service my kind of day! ready...

              Fast quick service my kind of day! Ready to get my truck back now. Getting sunroof installed

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to bring my car back into the...

              I had to bring my car back into the dealership because my sunroof they original had "fixed", which was $200+ was no actually fixed in any way. It came back with more wrong with it than was fixed. I had an appointment made at 7AM one morning, which I had to have someone follow me there in order to do this, to be told that the sunroof repair guy was never there on Saturdays and the girl that made my appointment (Britton) should have looked into this information. So we rescheduled for Monday morning at 7AM. At 3PM, after still not hearing from anyone from Jerry Lane regarding my car, I called Britton who said the guy fixing my sunroof had not come back up to the front yet but she knew he was still working on it and that she was going to check on it again and would call me back immediately after she talked with the sunroof guy. My business closes at 4PM (which I had specifically told Britton when dropping my car off and that I had my second job that started at 5PM.) I still had not heard back from Britton so I called back an hour later at 4PM, specifying that my business was closing and the owner was leaving, which of course means that is time for the employees to leave. So I told her this situation again and that I needed the shuttle to come get me from my work to bring me back to Jerry lane regardless if my car was ready or not due to the fact my business was closing and locking up for the day. Britton told me that they were super swamped, and that she knew that was not my problem but it's the only thing she could say to me. When I asked what was going on with the sunroof she said that the sunroof guy was taking his time and she did not want to rush him because he wasn't familiar with the sunroof. To which my response was, why would someone be working on my car that is not familiar with my sunroof? This is the exact reason it needed to be taken back to Jerry Lane in the First place. Britton, although she apologized for the time it was taking because they were swamped was still very rude to me. When I asked how long it would be until the shuttle got to me I was told that the longer I kept her on the phone, the longer that it was going to take. I found the conversation very offensive. I was not asking for anything outlandous. I paid in full for a service that was not completed in any type of correct standard (the pins in my sunroof were literally falling out, there was a clear substance just smeared everywhere within the crevasses and even going 20 MPH, the squeaking the sunroof all of the sudden started making was awful to listen to. It was not worth the $200 I paid and I still hear the wind through the sunroof. I feel as I was treated with no respect, from my point of view because I'm a twenty something female and was not given respect as a continuous and paying customer. I would never recommend service to anyone and I will never be returning. I am totally disasisfied with my experience and the lack of respect as not only a paying customer but also as a person just asking questions about a service and time frame of anything. Everything stated above is accurate and could be quoted in my response and Brittons responses to me. If you would like any further information or care at all how customers are treated, please give me a call and I was go into further detail. Otherwise, I will never come there again and definitely never recommend Jerry Lane to anyone. Anyone that has heard this story has also shared their stories of being disasisfied and never going back as well. The services aren't 100% and the customer service was awful. Even with an "appointment" it doesn't guaremtee any time frame or updates of your cars service state.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Amy,

              We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review in regards to your recent visit to our service department. I am sorry to hear that you felt you did not receive the 5 star treatment that we pride ourselves on providing to each and every customer that sets foot on our lot. We will be looking into this further to avoid situations like this in the future. We thank you for your business.

              -Gerry Lane Buick GMC

              Nov 20, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 513