No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show

Sales: (225) 341-4403  |  Service: (225) 341-4393

6615 Florida Blvd | Baton Rouge, LA 70806

625 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Salesperson was very knowledgeable about...

              Salesperson was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, very polite and completed two follow-up call after the sale

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They got me in and out real fast

              They got me in and out real fast

              Prairieville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Needed new water pump & thermostat....

              Needed new water pump & thermostat. Service tech explained that oil life is shortened w/ high temps so he recommended an oil change. ( I rec. free oil changes for life.)Very quick service. I knew it would be costly, but it about what I expected. No "sticker shock".

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came to get an oil change, my tires...

              I came to get an oil change, my tires checked & rotated. I paid for the rotation of my tires and it wasn't done!! The reason I know it wasn't done because 1.) I made a mark on my 2 back tires and those tires was still on the back & 2.) The attendant never asked me for my lock to my rims! I discovered this after I had done left. I called back and spoke to an representative and they asked me to return back in the am. I returned the next morning and the attendant told me that I still had to wait in line and I explained to them what happen the day before. That seem to didn't matter to them so I asked to speak to a manager. I spoke to a young gentleman and told him I wanted a refund for the service that wasn't performed and that I feel it was wrong for me to wait in line for an error on there behalf. This matter pushed back my departure time for my vacation and gas lose because I had to make a 2nd trip down to Gerry Lane and the matter still didn't get solve! Just thinking to myself, I wonder how many people pay for service that doesn't get done!!

              Ethel, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2014 gmc sierra. My...

              I bought a 2014 GMC Sierra. My salesperson, Ashi, was wonderful. Truth be told, her personality and assistance is what made the sale. She did not use pressure but was kind and helpful and got me what I wanted. I have probably purchased over 20 vehicles in my life and there was only one person in all these years I have recommended to other people, (Lee Smith at Coleman Toyota at the time) I bought two other cars from him and brought my mother to buy a car from him. I tell that story to say that I will include Ashi on that list of recommended salespeople that people I know should go see.

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 acadia. The sales team...

              I purchased a 2015 Acadia. The sales team went above and beyond to make the buying process as easy as possible.

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gerry lane always does a great job.

              Gerry Lane always does a great job.

              Central, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Purchased 2015 gmc 2500hd denali. Great...

              Purchased 2015 GMC 2500HD Denali. Great experience. Sales staff was great to deal with.

              Gonzales, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Best damn dealership in the south!! that...

              Best damn dealership in the South!! That is all.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brittian is simply awesome: always...

              Brittian is simply awesome: always helpful with rental cars, prompt with updates, and extremely courteous.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The purchase of my 2015 gmc sierra denali...

              The purchase of my 2015 GMC Sierra Denali was by far the easiest automobile purchase I have experienced. I struck a deal a week prior to delivery and worked feverishly through several states to find a better deal and coldnt find anyone close to compare.

              Thibodaux, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went well

              Everything went well

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service dept wait until the last hour to...

              service dept wait until the last hour to tell you that your car want be ready and keep your car and it's 5 or 6 pm the next day It takes 3 hrs to get a oil change.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Adolph, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do take your input seriously and are looking into your visit to see what occurred. We'd like to work with you further, if you'd contact our Service Team directly, we've notified them about your visit. Thank you, Gerry Lane Buick GMC
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Didn't have a pleasant experience. After...

              Didn't have a pleasant experience. After standing in front of 3 working service reps for 15 minutes, one of the guys finally acknowledged my presence and asked if I'd been helped (he was nice). After he looked up my information, he noticed that I had an appointment with the other service rep who was too busy to at least acknowledge that I was standing there waiting for her. She then immediately lends her attention to me. Everything after that was ok; however, it would be nice to experience better customer service in the service department.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Alan, We do apologize for the frustration with scheduling and experience you had at our service desk. We are absolutely committed to providing you with excellent customer service, and have told our service team about your input. We?ll be taking measures to ensure that this isn?t an issue going forward, and hope you?ll give us another opportunity to work together. Thank you, Gerry Lane Buick GMC
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in on 7/14/2015 at 2:00 p.M. For a...

              I came in on 7/14/2015 at 2:00 p.m. for a routine oil change, which took 2 and half hours. I know I have the option to drop off and pick up later, but not everyone always has someone who can pick them up and bring them back. I have always waited for my oil changes and they usually take no more than a hour so I'm not sure what the deal was yesterday. When I arrived I drove into the service bay and no one came out so I walked in (that was no big deal). I then stood in front of 2 girls one whom was working on the computer entering data and she said one moment so I waited. The other girl appeared to be looking at the internet as she was not entering data and no work in front of her. As I stood there with key in hand, 2 other service customer reps walked in and never acknowledged me. The other girl, who appeared not to be working, finally after 5 minutes (and I'm not exaggerating) said can I help you. However, before she finally took care of me another vehicle pulled up in the service bay and one of the gentleman who had walked in and saw me standing there and not even ask if I had been assisted proceeds to assist this customer. There was also a gentleman in the office area opposite the customer service reps that saw me standing there with key in hand and never said anything either. I know I was there for an oil change which I don't pay for, but they did not know that until they asked. However, regardless I should still be treated as if I was paying. With my husband in the market for a new diesel truck it's likely I we will take our business else where due to the poor unacceptable service I received yesterday. If you would like to discuss further my contact information is on file. Miranda Meynard

              Livingston, LA

              Business Response
              Miranda, Thank you for writing us about your visit. Your feedback helps us to become a better dealership, and we are absolutely committed to providing you with excellent service now and in the future. We?ve notified our service team about your experience, and we apologize for any frustration. We?ll be reaching out to you directly to see what all we may do together to resolve this, and appreciate your time and patience. Sincerely, Gerry Lane Buick GMC
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gmc acadia slt1

              2015 GMC Acadia SLT1

              Talluah, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kerwin thomas is a excellent salesman

              Kerwin Thomas is a excellent salesman

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for routine maintenance- oil...

              I came in for routine maintenance- oil change & tire rotation. Service was completed quickly. Thanks!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Drive u to serve and sit for about50-60...

              Drive u to serve and sit for about50-60 minutes and doone.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I experienced poor communication and my...

              I experienced poor communication and my oil did not get changed like I requested and I'm guessing due to due major problems I had with my vehicle..if oil did get changed GMC did not reset my oil change indicator

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Armstead, We apologize for any issues with communication and would like to thank you for taking the time to reach out. We?ve notified our Service Team and they?ll be in touch to resolve this together with you soon! Thank you, Gerry Lane Buick GMC
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)