Sales: (225) 341-4403  |  Service: (225) 341-4393
595 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 20014 buick lacross for...

              Brought in my 20014 Buick LaCross for service. Staff was very professional and accommodating.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just had my regular oil/filter change for...

              Just had my regular oil/filter change for my 2014 Terrane. Came on a Friday so I would not have to wait so long. My recommendation is to just have a asle/lane for just this purpose so the people do not have to wait too long. I lived in Houston for many years and they have a area just for oil change and goes very quickly as you wait. Just a suggestion. Very please with the staff, salespeople and very professional. Thx

              Ventress, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Highly recommend! service with a smaile!

              Highly recommend! Service with a smaile!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was greeted by a nice young lady,...

              I was greeted by a nice young lady, Tristan Reid as soon a I entered the door. Other dealerships I had visited I was totally ignored, so the quick cheerful greeting was awesome. I was interested in test driving an Enclave and Acadia. Tristan quickly took me to see inventory - we looked at a new Buick and a used GMA Acadia - both test drives went well. All the features on both vehicles were pointed out and explained in detail. During the test drive adjustments were made to seating and mirrors - as Tristan said: "Your test drive should be comfortable, so you can make sure this is the car for you". Working with everyone was easy and transactions and paperwork were smooth and all details were explained.

              Greenwell Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great. The people are always...

              It was great. The people are always friendly and helpful.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had oil change and tire rotation-also...

              Had oil change and tire rotation-also recall of right front seat safety harness.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was nice. Thanks for a great...

              Everyone was nice. Thanks for a great service department. I appreciate the quick service. Keep up the good work! We will continue to use and recommend Gerry Lane to all we know.

              Greenwell Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service tech. Listened to my concerns...

              The service tech. listened to my concerns and made sure th problem was addressed.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our sales lady was really nice & did a...

              Our sales lady was really nice & did a really good job helping us out with the buying of our truck

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a catastrophic breakdown with my...

              I had a catastrophic breakdown with my previous vehicle. The team at your GMC store had it towed and also brought me to the dealership. When I got there, Tristan Reid and Judah Vedros was there and had several certified pre owned vehicles for me to test drive. They went over and above to help me and make me comfortable with the purchase. Ms. Reid's knowledge in the vehicles I was interested in and overall kindness was stellar!

              Meadville, MS

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We came in on fri. February 13th, 2015 for...

              We came in on Fri. February 13th, 2015 for a routine Oil Change. After leaving the dealership our car started to smoke under the hood. Once pulling over to check we found Oil ALL over the Engine. When we discovered this problem we immediately went back to the dealership to tell them of this issue only to find that when we open and close the doors on the driver and passenger side they were rubbing against the fender because when they put the car on the machine to lift it up to perform the Oil change the car was off balance which caused the rubbing. After speaking to someone about these issues, they ordered the parts for the doors and assured us they will clean the engine. The parts are scheduled to be in on Mon. so we had to ride around all weekend with these issues because of their negligence. I am VERY disappointed with Gerry Lane and the way they handled the situation. This is NOT the first time we have taken our car in for a routine Oil change and left with issues we didn't have before. The first time they refused to fix a clogging they said they didn't cause ( but I know they did) after getting a Oil change. This time we didn't let up.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Shereka,

              Thank you for taking the time to write us, and we’re sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with our service department. We take your feedback seriously and hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to serve you and deliver a great experience. We appreciate you choosing Gerry Lane, and thank you for your business.

              -Gerry Lane Buick GMC

              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tristan went above and beyond what i've...

              Tristan went above and beyond what I've experienced at any other dealership. Knowledgeable, friendly, willing to go the extra mile. What else could anyone all of a salesperson?

              St Martinville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              From the moment of our arrival, we were...

              From the moment of our arrival, we were made to feel like a "Cheers" moment: where everybody knows your name, and they're always glad you came. So we came back again and again!

              St Martinville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone at the gmc store was very...

              Everyone at the GMC store was very helpful. Thanks for everything!

              Sherveport, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was handled great. The staff...

              Everything was handled great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I purchased a 2008 Chevy Impala and the car is great. Very clean, they did a great job getting it ready for me.

              Cleveland, TN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I'm very pleased with my purchase of my...

              I'm very pleased with my purchase of my 2014 GMC SIERRA. My salesman (Joel) was the best. Very helpful, and catered to my every need. He made my choice and experience a pleasant one. The Whole process was quick,and painless. I am forever a shopper at Gerry Lane GMC Because of that!!!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone treated me with the upmost...

              Everyone treated me with the upmost importance. Wonderful and caring staff! 5STAR customer service.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Have been a gerry lane customer/supporter...

              Have been a Gerry Lane customer/supporter for years and would not change to another source of my vehicles or their service.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2015 gmc cayon.Staff were...

              I bought a 2015 GMC cayon.Staff were helpful. The only thing, when my wife when back to get it detailed some body left the volume all the way up on 94.1 very unprofessional.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Same great service as always. Service...

              same great service as always. Service area spotless as always

              Baker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)