Sales: (225) 341-4403  |  Service: (225) 341-4393
615 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Drop my vehicle off using the early bird...

              Drop my vehicle off using the early bird option. Briton called me around 8 oclock to make sure that they understand the problems. At 4 pm, she called to say that all had been done and was ready to pick up

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin was nice and helpful in getting me a...

              Kevin was nice and helpful in getting me a loaned vehicle while I awaited my 50,000 mile services. My car was returned as I brought it,clean.

              Gonzales, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed the def filled, and darrel the gm...

              I needed the DEF filled, and Darrel the GM filled it. I think it's the best service possible. Thanks Darrel.

              Bourg, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was complete and ready before...

              Service was complete and ready before asking time.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told to bring my car in by the...

              I was told to bring my car in by the Service Manager based on my last experience with service rep Kelvin. Once I arrived Kelvin checked me in as usual, I told him the problem I was experiencing with my car and told him of the conversation my husband had with the service manager so he denied any knowledge of the conversation. I asked to speak to the service manager and he wasn't in yet. After a while I approached Kelvin to inquire about the SM again. AT that time he told me he had a discrepancy about my ticket. I told him why the car was brought in both times and he chose to write the ticket how he wanted to. I politely asked for my car and left.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I experienced excellent service! my...

              I experienced excellent service! My service rep Tonya was very knowledgeable and offered me other services I may have needed such as a tire rotation. I'm glad she did bc I needed it and forgot. Thanks for great service!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Simple process. I built the truck online...

              Simple process. I built the truck online the night before, got a no haggle price in the morning. Bought the truck that afternoon.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently brought my truck in for service...

              I recently brought my truck in for service because of an engine light. That afternoon, I received a call about what was found in regards to the engine light. I was informed that an oil sensor needed replaced for $548.15 + tax. I was also informed that my lower ball joints had a lot of slack and was unsafe to drive. Cost to replace was $819.33 + tax. A total cost of $1,367.48. I can understand the oil sensor needing replaced based on the engine light but $550. NO WAY! That is ridiculous. I was also concerned about the lower ball joints going bad. Typically it is the upper joints. I took my truck to a mechanic friend of mine who checked the lower ball joints as a favor and he found very little slack and it was definitely not unsafe to drive. I've got a huge problem with this. I do not know a lot about trucks and the mechanics of them but if I didn't have enough sense to get a second opinion, your service center would have cost me at the least $819.33 + tax to fix a problem that wasn't there and then to tell me it was unsafe to drive on top of that. I am hoping this is not the norm with you guys, but to try and steal $900 from me for a non-problem is an outrage. How many other people are being treated this way. Honest mechanics should not be a thing of the past and unfortunately, that mechanic is only out to try and make money. I love my GMC truck but that service I just received and the money I could have been out is unacceptable.

              Pride, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gmc acadia......Regular service &...

              GMC Acadia......regular service & rotate......Great Service.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 gmc terrain for an...

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Terrain for an oil change and tire rotation. The tech did inform me of the services I should have at my milage mark. I will make note of that and come back for servicing.

              Gonzales, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Truck was service without any problem.

              Truck was service without any problem.

              St Francisville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              From sales to service, gerry lane...

              From Sales to service, Gerry Lane employees are the best; not only are they polite and cordial they are very professional and knowledgeable. "I RATE THEM A 10 IN ALL DEPARTMENTS", there is so much more I can say about my experience with Gerry Lane, I would highly recommend this dealership to any one that's in the market for a car, Truck or SUV.

              Plaquemine, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my husband's gmc truck for a...

              I brought in my husband's GMC truck for a rattle in the door. Kevin had talked to my husband to schedule an appointment. I brought in the truck and was immediately greeted. Within 30 minutes, the truck was fixed. I'm always impressed with the friendly staff and clean facilities.

              Oak Grove, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every time i come in for service i'm not...

              Every time I come in for service I'm not treated as a valued customer. I could have an appointment and I'm still bumped down to the end of the list. Ever time I get my car serviced, something else goes wrong in less than 24 hours, and I have to pay a deductible each time. Gerry Lane will not own up to no mistakes nor the technician. The customer service sucks! If your not the right race you will wait to get your car serviced no matter how much money you spending or have spent.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very helpful & committed to providing the...

              Very Helpful & committed to providing the best equip vehicle for you. Love my 2015 Buick Verano. Everything I wanted, I got... thanks to the Team at Gerry Lane

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was fast

              Everything was fast

              Port Allen, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Al and kendrick were extremely...

              Mr. Al and Kendrick were extremely helpful. They made my buying experience very enjoyable.

              New Roads, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tonya was great!

              Tonya was great!

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Enclave

              Enclave

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesmen an saleswoman where so...

              My salesmen an saleswoman where so professional.I ordered a 2015 2500 denali truck . it came in exactly how i wanted it ! My sales team Daryl Beard and Laci Spears kept me up to date on the status of my truck .I would highly refer Gerry Lane and there sales team !

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)