Sales: (225) 341-4403  |  Service: (225) 341-4393
626 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my new 2015 yukon denali for...

              Brought in My new 2015 yukon denali for another issue that warranty covered the service team has been great throughout the all my service issues

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin always does a good job of taking...

              Kevin always does a good job of taking care of me.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I absolutely love gerry lane & especially...

              I absolutely love Gerry Lane & especially my Sales Consultant Latoya Carrier! She was overly helpful with getting me just what I asked for & didn't go over my budget not even $1. I have showed all my friends my new Buick Encore & they love it and I told them all... "go see Latoya Carrier because she took great care of me & will do the same for you!! She listened to my wants and needs and helped me pick out a car I love more than any other car I have owned in the past. I will definitely look for her again when I am ready to purchase another car.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I never receive the service that i come...

              I never receive the service that I come for,service always wait until the end of the day when my car is brought in at 7am. I am having problem with my car today can not get my key out of the switch and my car was in the shop this week.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 gmc sierra in for a...

              I brought my 2014 GMC Sierra in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. In addition to this, I needed a top plastic bracket on the middle rear seatbelt replaced or reattached. When I picked up my truck after I was told it was ready and that all the work was complete, I found the bracket lying on top of the middle back seat where I had left it that morning when I dropped off my vehicle and showed the service person that wrote up my ticket. She immediately got in the truck herself and reattached the bracket and apologized for having to wait on work that was reported to be finished.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff at the service department was...

              The staff at the service department was very friendly, made me felt welcome. My wait was not long.

              St Francisville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant visit customer service was...

              Very pleasant visit customer service was very professional

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great friendly service! special thank you...

              Great friendly service! Special thank you for loaner vehicle.

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service took over two hours and your...

              The service took over two hours and your dealership doesn't make appointments. The tires were rotated and air pressures were not corrected after rotation. A lug nut was missing after the service. The technician failed to refill the DEF fluid and grease was smeared all over the tops of the fenders and grill.

              Gonzales, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a slt 2500 4x4 with full...

              I purchased a SLT 2500 4x4 with full extended warranty and the staff was very helpful with all of my needs, it was truly a great experience.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine

              Everything was fine

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              No hassles great people

              No hassles great people

              Ennis, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Keioike made my experience purchasing a...

              Keioike made my experience purchasing a GMC Sierra easy and pressure-free. The entire staff at Gerry Lane were helpful in finding exactly what I wanted and respectful of the time I requested to make a decision. Ken made the financing portion a breeze and was a major part of my decision to purchase from Gerry Lane. I highly recommend Gerry Lane to my friends, family, and anyone in the market for a vehicle!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am still awaiting the delivery of my...

              I am still awaiting the delivery of my vehicle, they had to locate me one.

              Clinton, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 acadia for an oil...

              I brought my 2014 Acadia for an oil Change.Tanya, the service scheduler did an excellent job.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Overall very pleased with salesperson (d....

              Overall Very pleased with salesperson (D. Beard)and finance officer (R. Landry). Knowlegable and patient.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was able to find the vehicle i wanted on...

              I was able to find the vehicle I wanted on the website and when I called I was given a price and sent pictures. The sales staff were very helpful. I am extremly happy and would recommend them to my closest friends and family.

              St Martinville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              While we waited to learned the out come of...

              While we waited to learned the out come of the credit check and getting someone to approve me Mrs. Keioike treated us like rolalty making sure we had something to drink we weren't left alone for longs periods of time and she kelp in contact with us to make sure we wasn't losing faith she's a blessing and a asset to your dealership again thank you Mrs. Keioike.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Gerry lane gmc has a wide selection of...

              Gerry Lane GMC has a wide selection of trucks and has a friendly team that is willing to work with their customers. Judah assisted with my sell and did a great job. I will recommend him and the sales associate, Shantrell, to others.

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a hard time getting information on the...

              had a hard time getting information on the delivery of our new 2015 Lacrosse. We would be given a date and the date would come and pass with no call from the dealer. Finally worked out good.

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)