No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
620 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gerry Lane Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Grate job. Keep up the good work.

              Grate job. Keep up the good work.

              Saint Martinville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought our 2015 buick encoree at gerry...

              We bought our 2015 Buick Encoree at Gerry Lane Buick and are very pleased with our choice. Everyone there is so friendly. Our sales lady, Nancy, was very helpful and new everything about the car. Nancy helped us set our radio buttons and set up our Bluetooth for hands free cell phone calls. We will get free oil changes for life which is a very good thing.We would definitely recommend Gerry Lane Buick to our friends and relatives.Joe and Gayle Calloway

              Baker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I traded a 2008 lucerne for a 2015...

              I traded a 2008 Lucerne for a 2015 Lacrosse. I have dealt with Gerry Lane Buick-GMC for a number of years in the purchase of cars and all service needs. I am always treated with courtesy and respect by all personnel. The dealership showroom and waiting areas are clean and comfortable. I have a longstanding good relationship with Kevin, Service Advisor, who makes every effort to meet my service needs, routine or major. Sales personnel for this purchase have also been helpful in every way. The dealership has kept me buying Buicks when I might have otherwise tried another make.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Misty, our sales coordinator, was...

              Misty, our sales coordinator, was extremely knowledgeable about all the features the vehicle we purchased had and during negotiations was very problem solving in the needs we required in a vehicle. She was a pushy sales person and was very helpful prior to the purchase and after with follow up phones calls.We will highly recommend our friends to Misty.Thank you,

              Prairieville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service manager kevin made the whole...

              The service manager Kevin made the whole experience a good one. But of the 2 issues only 1 was fixed we are brining our car back.

              New Roads, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Replace wheel and tire

              Replace wheel and tire

              Port Allen, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              To say this was the weekend the service...

              To say this was the weekend the service was great.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited 3.5 hours for a oil change and a...

              Waited 3.5 hours for a oil change and a tire rotation. Not once did a service person come and tell me what was going on or how much longer this service would take. The difference between your service department and the Toyota and subura dealers I am currently using is like night and day. You should load up your service department and drive them to see how a real service department is run.I always hear the same story, you all have too many free oil changes. If this is the case either quit giving away free oil changes or hire more and happier service employees.I can assure I was not the only person unimpressed with your service department, everyone there was complaining. Also the personal working in front at your service department seem to think they are doing me a favor when they finally come out of there glass house.You all either have a management problem or a service management problem, either way you all have sold me and everyone I know the last vehicle. You all should understand that the person dealing with your coustomers are the most important people to make sure the next time they need a vehicle they come back and bring their friends as I did when I bought my truck.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First oil change and tire rotation went as...

              First oil change and tire rotation went as promised. Prompt and courteous attention was given to me and my vehicle.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Expedient service

              Expedient service

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent customer service

              Excellent customer service

              Addis, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience was very warm, welcoming,...

              My experience was very warm, welcoming, and informative. From the moment I arrived at the dealership Traymond Brock was the consummate professional. He treated me with the utmost respect while allowing me to make informed decisions that would best suit me and my lifestyle. He answered all of my many, many, questions without getting frustrated and he followed up with me to keep lines of communication open. After several days of looking and thinking he made sure I was in a vehicle that I am extremely satisfied with. I will be referring all of my family, friends and coworkers to him--of which there are many.Thanks --Heather Walker

              Addis, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told the wait could be 3 hrs but it...

              I was told the wait could be 3 hrs but it was only 1.5 hrs so I was relieved.

              Prairieville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2015 enclave for the first...

              I brought in my 2015 Enclave for the first time for scheduled maintenance. As soon as I arrived, there was a kind smiling gentleman at the door who asked if he may help me. He directed me to the Service area where the service technician asked the proper questions with a smile. I needed transportation of which was provided by another kind gentleman. When my car was ready, I was given a call by the technician and transportation was also provided by another great gentleman. I was very pleased with the service, the manner in which I was treated and would highly recommend the dealership.

              Gretna, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They was very good by taking care of all...

              They was very good by taking care of all the need state had to be done to my vehicle thanks Jerry Lane

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My husband and i was not in the market of...

              My husband and I was not in the market of purchasing a new vehicle. We were passing by the dealership one Saturday and decided to stop by just to look at the 2015 Chevy Tahoe's and we ended up on the GMC side. The salesperson (Wilona) and Manager (Kendrick) made the purchasing process so simple. We were very pleased with the presentation and quality of the vehicle displayed by the manager. The manager and salesperson was very knowledgeable about the product and won us over. Once we decided to purchase the new 2015 GMC Yukon, we received a finance answer the same day. My husband and I was in disbelief because we really was not looking to purchase a new vehicle. The sales team and management are awesome!!!Thanks to Kendrick and Wilona we are proud owners of a new 2015 GMC Yukon in the color that we wanted.ThanksRico and Edwina Louis

              Ventress, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was awesome!.. keep up the good work!

              It was awesome!.. Keep up the good work!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased an '08 saturn astra. The...

              I purchased an '08 Saturn Astra. The service was excellent and the sales persons were very nice, friendly and helpful. They seemed like they really wanted to help me purchase my car. I love my car and I have already been telling everyone to come to you guys for a great deal and excellent service. Thank you so much!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My daughter purchased her truck from...

              My daughter purchased her truck from Latoya and advised me how great she was and the sales manager Jimmy, I knew that when it was my time to buy a new vehicle that I would not get the same service she received from any other dealership! LaToya was a true pleasure to work with to find my vehicle! I will definitely be referring my friends, family and coworkers to come to Gerry Lane and see Latoya!

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)